## **CBSE NORTH ZONE I FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP (GIRLS) 2013**

The CBSE North Zone I Football Championship of Girls for the year 2013 was hosted by National Victor Public School, I.P Extension, between 17<sup>th</sup> October till 21<sup>st</sup> October 2013. Total of 22 teams were registered for the tournament out of which 15 teams turned up for participation. Among these 22 teams, 2 teams were outstation teams, one from Ambala Cantt and another from Chandigarh.

Mr. Sahota, Hod PE, Guru Harkrishan School, Vasant Vihar were appointed as CBSE Observer for the tournament by the CBSE and was present during all the matches.

Fixtures of the tournament were prepared on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2013 in the presence of Mr. Sahota and the same were distributed to all the team managers and coaches on the opening ceremony of the championship on 17<sup>th</sup> October 2013.

Mr. Ajay Tyagi, DCP East, Delhi Police were the Chief Guest for the occasion of Opening Ceremony together with Chairman of the school Mr. V.P Panchal and Principal Mrs. Krishna and took the salute from the participating teams in the March Past.

The Tournament was based on Knockout basis and total of 22 matches were scheduled but due to non participation of 7 teams, 7 matches were walkover and remaining 15 matches were played.

## **Tournament Result:**

First Positionr: Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar phase I

**Second Position:** Tagore International School, East of AKilash

**Third Position:** Vasant Valley School, Vasant Kunj

Fourth Position: Modern School, Vasant Vihar

Fifth Position: Modern School, Barakhamba Road

## **Match Results:**

1. The Air Force School, Subroto Park Vs Air Force Bal Bharti, Lodhi Road (3-0)

2. Modern School, Barakhamba Vs St Mark's Girls School Walkover to Modern

3. Tagore International, Vasant Vhr Vs National Victor Walkover to NVPS

4. Summerfields School, East of Kailash Vs CRPF, Dwarka None of School Reported

5. Modern School, Vasant Vhr Vs Mamta Modern School, Vikaspuri	(7-0)
6. Carmel Convent School, Chankyapuri Vs GHPS, Vasant Vhr Walkover to GHPS	
<ol> <li>St Gregorious School, Dwarka Vs Sacred Heart School, Chandigarh Reported</li> </ol>	None of School
8. Vasant Valley School, Vasant Kunj Vs Convent of Sacred Heart, Ambala C	antt. <b>(8-0)</b>
9. Bal Bharti, Pitampura Vs Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vhr Walko	ver o Ahlcon
10. Tagore International, EOK Vs Loreto Convent, Delhi Cantt.	(14-0)
11. Ryan International, Mayur Vhr-III Vs The Air Force, Subroto Park	(0-2)
12. Indraprastha International School, Dwarka Vs Winner of Match 4 Walkover	
13. National Victor, I.P Extn Vs Modern school, Barakhamba	(0-7)
14. Modern School, Vasant Vihar Vs GHPS, Vasant Vihar	(4-0)
15. The Air Force School, Subroto Park Vs Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar	(0-2)
16. Tagore International School, EOK Vs Indraprastha International, Dwarka	(9-0)
17. Modern School, Barakhamba Vs Vasant VAleey School, Vasant Kunj	(0-2)
18. Modern School, Vasant Vihar Vs Winner of Match 7	Walkover to Modern
19. Vasant AVIley School, Vasant Kunj Vs Ahlcon Public School	(0-1)
20. Tagore International School, EOK Vs Modern School, Vasant Vihar	(6-0)
21. Vasant Valley School, Vasant Kunj Vs Modern School, Vasant Vihar	(3-1)
22. Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar-I, Vs Tagore International, EOK	(2-1)